Statement on Rideau High

The Vanier Community Association (VCA) supports Rideau High School remaining open as a local option for our young people. As a vibrant multicultural school with a focus on supporting our new immigrant and Indigenous populations, Rideau High School has been a part of our community’s fabric for decades. The VCA encourages residents to write to school board trustees about your reasons for keeping Rideau High open. Their email address are as follows:

Chris.Ellis@OCDSB.ca (Trustee for Rideau), Shawn.Menard@OCDSB.ca, Lynn.Scott@OCDSB.ca, Donna.Blackburn@OCDSB.ca, Mark.Fisher@OCDSB.ca, Erica.Braunovan@OCDSB.ca, Sandra.Schwartz@OCDSB.ca, Theresa.Kavanagh@OCDSB.ca, Shirley.Seward@OCDSB.ca, Christine.Boothby@OCDSB.ca, Anita.Olsen.Harper@OCDSB.ca, Keith.Penny@OCDSB.ca

Letter for customizing

Also, plan to attend the meeting on February 15 where the closure will be discussed by trustees. The VCA will be speaking at the meeting.

Wednesday, February 15 at 6 pm. 133 Greenbank Rd. Free busses will leave from Rideau High School at 5:30 pm sharp (and will return after the meeting).

Map of Rideau High catchment area

Back to top